You are here

University Council

The University Council of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette is a representative body, composed of administrators and additional campus leaders, that considers the activities of the University. It assists the president of the University in formulating policies. It advises the president, the provost, and other administrators of the University with attention to the educational objectives of the University and matters that affect the common interests of faculty, staff, students, and other stakeholders.

University Administrators

President – Dr. Joseph Savoie
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs – Dr. Jaimie Hebert
Vice President for Administration and Finance – Mr. Jerry Luke LeBlanc
Vice President for Enrollment Management – Dr. DeWayne Bowie
Vice President for Research, Innovation & Economic Development – Dr. Ramesh Kolluru
Vice President for Student Affairs – Mrs. Patricia Cottonham
Vice President for University Advancement – Mr. John Blohm

Council Members

Associate Vice President for Administration & Finance - Paul Thomas
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics - Dr. Bryan Maggard
Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing - Dr. Jennifer Stephens
Chief Information Officer – Mr. Gene Fields
Director of Equity, Diversity & Community Engagement - Ms. Kiwana McClung
Faculty Senate Executive Officer – Dr. Philip Auter